Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Old Silhillians Hockey Club


Annual Dinner

3 months ago By Stephen Tabb

Superb Guest Speaker - Lots of Winners - Lots of smiles!

“A fabulous evening spent celebrating everything that is great about our club.” Stephen Tabb, Chairman

Saturday night saw the club host the annual Senior Awards Dinner. It was a fantastic evening with two-time FIH International Female Coach of the Year Karen Brown providing some fascinating insight into International hockey over the final few years, including one story about the infamous Maddie Hinch black book....

Winners for the Evening:

Clubman of the Year: Nick Oppenheimer
(Special mention to Mo Hadian)
Chairman's Shield: Darren Hulbert

Long Service to the Club: Tony Dwyer
Services to Ladies Hockey: Jon Cloke
Team of the Year: M2

Club Player of the Year: Ben Rice
1st Team Player of the Year: Etienne Blatt
U21 Player of the Year: Nick Rice

Most Improved Male: James Gregory
Most Improved Female: Lucy Windeatt
School Boy: Tom Loughran
School Girl: Priya Majevadia
Top Goal Scorers (see below).

Club Colours were awarded to Club President Jason Dalby for his outstanding overall contribution to the club over many years (5 Years+ of 1st Team Hockey; 3 Years + of a role on the Main Committee)

Top Goalscorers:

Tamara Majevadia – 17 – 2nd Top Scorer in the league

Totals (including all matches):
Thurman – 33
Stephen – 27

Goals that "Count" e.g. either Saturday or Wednesday (not both):
Dan Jones – 23 (22 (M2); 1 (M1))
Andy Rush – 22 (4 (M3); 18 (M4))
Sam Stephen - 22 (22 (Vets); 3 (M4); 2 (M3))
Rich Thurman - 20 (20 (Vets); 13 (M2))
Tom Harrison – 16 (M1)
Dan Bridges - 13 (1 (M4); 12 (M5); 4 (U16s))
Tchakhotine – 12 (Vets); 4 (M1)
Nick Oppenheimer – 8 (M3); 9 (Vets)

Updated 23:06 - 9 May 2018 by Stephen Tabb

Where next?


Loading comments

Host Your OPRO Dental Visit!

Wed 18 Jul
Veterans Stratford
Friendly 20:00
Tue 24 Jul
Men's Summer League Wolverhampton Khalsa
Friendly 20:00
Thu 26 Jul
Friendly 20:00
Sat 28 Jul
Mens 4th XI Olton
Tournament 10:00

News sponsor


Club sponsors